Sunshine on a Cloudy Day

Yesterday on our way home from daycare Kermit told me that Bella had her “Rainy Face” on and that he had his “Sunshine Face” on.  Then later at dinner he was bucky about something and I asked him if it was his Rainy Face.  He said “No this is my Cloudy Face.”  I said “Why don’t you put on your Sunshine Face.”  Then a big smirk crossed his face and he didn’t know what to say.

What a great way to look at life dear young one.  I was suprised by this analogy of the different feelings that we have. 

Kermit: You also asked me yesterday if we could go to the waterpark.  I told you that I had to work, but maybe on Saturday.  It got me to thinking about the life moves I’m making.  I’m excited that pretty soon, ALL of our days will be SATURDAY’S.  I’ve had my fill of dropping you off at daycare and picking you up at the end of the day.  I’m missing so much of your life and I don’t like it.  I love you too much.  I swear this to you, Kermit and Bella, SOON all of our days will be Saturday’s.

Leave a Reply

